How many days of work do I have to miss because of a Kentucky work injury before I can start receiving workers compensation benefits?

7.  Kentucky workers compensation law requires that a worker that suffers a work injury must miss work seven consecutive days before he or she is eligible to receive Kentucky workers compensation benefits, which would be temporary total disability (TTD) benefits. If the injured worker misses more then 14 days, he or she will then receive benefits covering the first 7 days missed. 

Lexington, Kentucky workers compensation lawyer Robert Abell represents individuals and families in Kentucky workers compensation cases; contact him at 859-254-7076.